For most records in Marketscape CRM, ownership (or assignment) can be edited or even shared. When a user is disabled, administrators are presented with an option to change the ownership of accounts, contacts and referrals to a different user, seamlessly transitioning content from one user to another. Events, however, have a fixed ownership.
Events can be created for a user in one of two ways:
- The user can create events for themselves using the processes outlined here or in the Marketer Quick Start Guide. Any events that a user creates on their own calendar are only assigned to that user.
- Administrators and Managers can create events for users in their system by selecting the user's name in the Shared Calendar box in the left column of the Calendar page and clicking Go. Following the same steps as above, events can be added to the calendar for any user (or direct reports, for managers). However, events added to a user's calendar will be owned by that user, and not by the Administrator or Manager. A yellow notice will appear above the event details, indicating that an event is being added to another user's calendar, and a link is available for the Administrator or Manager to return to their own calendar (shown below). We can also see that the Event Owner field is not an editable field.
A user can invite other users in their organization to the events that they create (to learn about the process of inviting other users to an event, please read this article). Inviting other users adds the invited users as attendees of the event, not as shared owners of the event. Users that are invited to another user's event can accept the invitation and add the event to their calendar. Invited users can't add notes, change the date or time, delete, or otherwise edit the event. It should be noted that an Administrator or Manager can edit an event that belongs to one of their users, adding notes, changing completion status, etc.
New users, or users that are taking over another user's accounts, must create new events. Existing events for one user cannot be transferred to another user. This allows each user to have control over their own calendar, as well as preventing transferring a full calendar of events to a user that already has a full calendar of events.
- Disabling a User
- Creating Events
- Completing Events
- Marketer Quick Start Guide: Scheduling Events [videos]
- Marketer Quick Start Guide: Completing Events [videos]